Best Export Foreign Exchange, KPC Receives Bank Indonesia Award

almost 3 years

Bank Indonesia assessed that the reporting of export earnings of PT Kaltim Prima Coal (KPC), is the best in Indonesia for the year 2017. To appreciate the performance, Bank Indonesia awarded KPC on Tuesday (18/7).

The award is given directly by the Governor of Bank Indonesia Agus D.W. Martowardojo and received by RA Sri Dhamayanti, at Hotel Bidakara, Jakarta.

This award is given for the performance of KPC which has ensured all export foreign exchange received in the domestic foreign exchange bank and reported in accordance with the Bank Indonesia Regulation. The export foreign exchange contributes to the nation's economy.

General Manager of Finance Rio Supin expressed his gratitude for the appreciation from BI Governor Agus Martowardojo. According to Rio, the award is an evidence that KPC is committed to continue to comply with all regulations in Indonesia.

"KPC's commitment is to continue to comply with all existing regulations and in accordance with the spirit of implementation of good corporate governance. And more importantly, it can contribute to the economy of the country, "said Rio.

BI Governor Agus D.W. Martowardojo said the award was given to economic actors and national figures, who have contributed to improving the quality and governance of the nation's economy.

Furthermore, according to Agus, the performance and good governance of the economic actors contributed to the stability and growth of the national economy. Good performance and good governance, according to Agus, are able to bring Indonesia to achieve the third highest growth position among G-20 member countries.

In addition to receiving awards as Indonesia's best export foreign exchange contributor, KPC previously won two awards in the financial field. The awards were tax payer with biggest contribution for PNBP (Non Tax Revenue) for Indonesian APBN (state budget) and also an appreciation as one of the 24 taxpayer companies, with the largest contribution in 2015. (*)