KPC Best Export Foreign Exchange Contribution Corporations in 2018

PT Kaltim Prima Coal (KPC), again won the Bank Indonesia award, as the best export contributor company in 2018. This award is the second time after 2017 won the same award.

The award was handed over by BI Governor Perry Warjiyo to the Chief Finance Officer (CFO) of KPC Ashok Mitra, at the Annual Meeting of Bank Indonesia, at the Jakarta Convention Center (JCC), Jakarta, Tuesday (27/11).

The award was given to KPC’s performance in ensuring that all foreign exchange proceeds from coal exports were received at domestic foreign exchange banks and reported in accordance with Bank Indonesia regulations.

Bumi Resources Tbk President Director Saptari Hoedaja expressed his gratitude for the award from the BI Governor. The award, according to Ari, the nickname of Saptari Hoedaja, is proof that BUMI and its subsidiaries are committed to obeying all regulations in Indonesia.

“Our commitment is to keep abiding by all existing regulations and in accordance with the spirit of implementing good corporate govenance. And more importantly, hopefully the entry of foreign exchange exports into the country can contribute to the strengthening of the country’s economy, “said Ari.

Ari further said, the achievement of KPC was inseparable from the high performance of coal exports. Therefore, the man who concurrently served as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of KPC hoped that the government and the community would continue to support the company’s operations.

“Everything we achieve is inseparable from the support of the government and society. Therefore I would like to thank you and expect support for a better operation, “said Ari.

The Annual Meeting of Bank Indonesia in 2018 was attended directly by the President of the Republic of Indonesia Ir H Joko Widodo. Jokowi was present along with a number of Working Cabinet ministers including Minister of State Secretary Pratikno, Maritime Coordinating Minister Luhut Binsar Panjaitan, BUMN Minister Rini Sumarno, BI Governor Perry Warjiyo and a number of other officials.(*)